Our Management team

Information and profiles of the NSSF Management team

Scroll down


The Fund’s Executive Committee provides the overall organization’s direction and acts on behalf of the Board of Directors. They are responsible for overseeing the daily implementation of Board policies and the Fund’s strategic direction.

Richard Byarugaba

Managing Director

Patrick Ayota

Deputy Managing Director

Agnes Isharaza

Corporation Secretary

Geoffrey Barigye

Head of Audit

Barbra Teddy Arimi

Head of Marketing and Communication

Stevens Mwanje

Chief Financial Officer

Gerald Kasato

Chief Investment Officer

Edward Senyonjo

Head of Risk

Geoffrey Sajjabi

Head of Business

Milton Owor

Head of Human Resource and Administration

Gerald Mugabi

Head of Procurement

Our Board

Information and profiles of the NSSF Board of directors

Scroll down

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Fund and accountable for reviewing, evaluating and making recommendations about the Fund’s Strategic plan and objectives. The Board is headed by the Chairman and consists of nine directors, each of whom are appointed by Minister of Finance, Planning and Economic Development for three-year renewable term. Directors include one Executive Director and eight Non- Executive Directors who represent each of the stakeholder groups of members, employers and Government.

Peter Kimbowa

Board Chairman

Peninnah Tukamwesiga


Richard Byarugaba


Fred Bamwesigye


Silver Mugisha


Sam Lyomoki


Patrick Ocailap


Lwabayi Mudiba Hassan


Bahemuka Julius


Aggrey David Kibenge


Card image

The Fund's CSR interventions make a deliberate attempt to develop and build the very basics that support a decent life within our community. We lead the way on good corporate citizenship.

Card image

NSSF collects members' contributions, invests them judiciously, and pays commensurate benefits to qualifying members.

Card image
Our Mission & Vision

To be the Social Security Provider of choice